You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 215: Sticking to my investment plan + Could vote bots explain a high SBD price?

in #life6 years ago

It seems reasonable to me that people are buying SBD on the market to use for bid bots. The bots are making a market in the SBD. I likely have seen the post you’re referring to. In this case they spent a lot of SBD to get this result. Other accounts I see investing smaller amounts such as 5-10 SBD aren’t getting the same RIO due to less visibility. So maybe there is a fine line between the investment amount, quality of post and ROI. I wrote an article today arguing that the trending tab is more of a promotion tab. It’s my argument that if you use bid bots, you shouldn’t be allowed to hit the trending page. You can check out the full article here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@brettcalloway/steemit-s-trending-tab-is-misleading-the-community

Thanks for the post! All the best! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77