4 o’clocky TO THE HOSPITAL DENTAL SURGERY : AGAIN

in #life5 years ago

0810FB9A-06E4-41A9-8007-D58520D98F90.jpeg

This is My painfull 4 o’clocky for today, I do a fouroclocky every day and I Will explain in My blog Why......

Today the after-holiday math because while everybody is in school and at work I am on My way to the hospital in the South of Rotterdam.
With the shivers mind you, because I am scared, Almost frantic. I have two wisdom tooth that need removing and I need a screw as a start for a New crown. So I went ( on My own, with redness in My neck from the nerves). It takes me about 20 minutes by car to cross town and be at the big New hospital. This hospital has a brand New dental department and dental surgeons.

9FC4274B-D3A2-41B4-A562-749B376A9866.jpeg

Its kind of bad weather in the Netherlands. Its very windy, code ORANGE , so I tried to park real close to the entrance and after two rounds I found a spot close to the entrance and the ticket register. I Almost got blown over the streets so hard of a wind is blowing.

47956DF4-D541-420F-BD9B-912CD1ACC205.jpeg

On my way to the reception I noticed that I had 6 minutes left untill my appointment. Thank god for the signs in this modern place, I was on My way upstairs with the elevator within a minute.
I hate coming late, I am one off the woman that is always early ( for everything ) being late irritates me. Appointments are important and I dont want to wait !

AEB24C6B-5D8F-4B0C-AC8F-DC3D0B04960A.jpeg

I am on time When I arrive at the Floor with of the dental surgeon. I am behind this gentleman who told me in the lift he was nervous too. HOORAY I am not the only one.

A0361CE3-7A6B-4B13-8145-4156AA5BB547.jpeg

I have registered an they established I Sm the woman for the appointment. Nesseccary but strange, cause who would want to take My place and be here now for this appointment. But procedure. I have to go through two scans. This is the first scan. I have to remove My earrings and need to bite a wax thing with a iron ball.

4DD463A0-2590-4D28-9CF9-EAC9C254B51B.jpeg

After that I need to be in another one.
This is the Second scan, a 3D scan. I again had to bite the wax sample with the iron ball for the picture.

507DDA30-D157-468C-86F8-3EB8A389949F.jpeg

Waiting to be called back.
So I wont explain Why but its to measure My jaw bone after the first time.
Now I am in line for the removal of wisdom one.
So maybe after tomorrow My blogs wont be so intelligent anymore.

30E8CD38-03B6-4F22-B2AE-9565CB688EB8.jpeg

Finished, with anastetics on My way out. I have 45 minutes and No pain. YET ....

0EEC3CF2-599B-4C20-9E11-7226D05DE759.jpeg

369750DB-E9BA-42C9-8EE4-5AE215656FCC.jpeg

See you in May hospital for the next appointment.
Oh and I Will take you on the Tour of My teeth again😉.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

I hope that you feel good now. Are you in pain? I hope it went as good for you as it went for me :)

Oh, I'm so happy that my dentist has a private clinic. Going to a hospital would probably scare the sh1t out of me :D I remember those 2 scans too. I hate that wax thing.. it makes me want to vomit when I have it in my mouth for more than 5 seconds..

We wanted to go to the Netherlands tonight but then we decided that we postpone it to the next week. Glad we did as I don't like the strong wind :)

Take care and I really hope that you feel good right now :)

Yes i am ok now with the painkillers is was ok now i am going to back in may to finish all and remove the last two wisdom ones,
The wind was awfull,
When are you planning coming now?

Glad to hear that you're fine :)

I'm not so sure but I think we would drive on Wednesday night (next week) and we would be staying until Sunday. But it all depends.. my husband needs to first find out if he would be able to work from the Heerlen office or not. If not then we would probably come for Easter..

We still have steemit hahah

Ik hoop dat het achteraf allemaal mee is gevallen en dat je niet vergaat van de pijn.

Bij mij is een jaar of 12 geleden een achterste kies getrokken, moest ook in het ziekenhuis bij kaakchirurgie, viel me alles mee uiteindelijk.
Ik kreeg een hele lading pijnstillers mee die ik helemaal nooit heb hoeven gebruiken.

sterkte ermee verder.

Hoi vjbasil nou het is me meegevallen met pijnstillers dat wel, en nu moet ik in mi voor de derde keer en dan ben ik klaar ! Gelukkig

gelukkig maar!

sterkte en een fijn vooruitzicht dat het daarna klaar is.

Misschien dat een deel van de angst ook wat verminderd nu toch blijkt dat het allemaal "te doen" is...( zo is het bij mij wel ondertussen; ik heb zowat alles wel meegemaakt in de tandarts stoel, en de paniek van vroeger is gelukkig grotendeels verdwenen; je merkt steeds na afloop dat je nog leeft en dat het leven doorgaat...)

Yes very, so i wasnt happy, now i am happy again no pain anymore

Brrrr...jij liever dan ik 😂😂

Glad it's over with!! I feel your pain, Ive had mine removed too, and it was not fun!

"So maybe after tomorrow My blogs wont be so intelligent anymore." LOL
Well, at least you still have your humour!

Yep cant take that away 🙋🏼‍♀️

Seems so many people I know are having dental issues! Hopefully the painlessness continues the rest of the day. Might have to drink some wine tonight. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am going old and wine is vodka

I hate coming late, I am one off the woman that is always early ( for everything ) being late irritates me. Appointments are important and I dont want to wait !

OOOhhh me to well except I am not a woman. I get upset if I am late

what wait thats it. no picture of the tooth LOL
sleep and rest now. take the pain pills and be loopy in thoughts..
sleep well !!!!!!!!!!

Hi @brittandjosie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.567 which ranks you at #1869 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Highly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95