Happy Thanksgiving Steemians

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I want to say thanks to all my followers and commenters, and escpecially the team behind steemit.

I'm very thankful for my family, including my son malachi in the pic below.

IMG_20171123_164426.jpg

STOP upvoting your own posts!

I found a upvote/follower exchange that gives you 5X your upvote value(if your a minnow). Its called SteemFollower in fact, this post is being upvoted by SteemFollower give it a try.

Follow me @brittuf for more buy signals

I make all buys that I post and I sell at 10% profit

Happy Trading

Donate to any of my QoinPro wallets

QoinPro is a free wallet that gives you free coins daily

BTC 1CaK4GtR9xTJqEm8swns297weoFF8rWyea
BCH 13TbhDt92WUZnudFSBXxZpe76j3FnrDHiU
DODGE D5kWjsw11R2cWX9R9UFMxv5qXR8h3zux77
TIPS Eaugh6iQKwhnVpcNN6xaof6RHzG6zjXJHp
LTC LLBMQZCC1seTtgGyYcV8n2Pv4zYGRe2ELz

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Nobody in here think that maybe this isn't the best thing to showcase as #3 spot of main trending page???

#WAKEUP !!!

How dare you say not to upvote your own post? You brought 170$ worth of upvotes. Buying upvotes for profit is worst than upvoting your own stuff.

Appreciate the concern. How about people who don't buy upvote and don't get upvote and never land in the trending page despite posting more than 200 times and some of those posts worth topping the trending page (as per public feedback)?

While keeping trending page free of low quality posts is a noble thing to do, it is also noble to support authors who put in effort and brain into their posts but can't buy votes to reach trending pages?

I am not trying to whine. I am just making a point. You may agree, disagree, vote, flag or whatever you wish to do but that's what I wanted to say and I am glad that I have conveyed my message.

If you're trying to make a point I didn't get it. All I can read is ..." How about .... unrelated stuff....?"

BTW I was mainly pointing out that people should use the flag when something off like that hit the top of trending.

Please read this.

While keeping trending page free of low quality posts (by using flag) is a noble thing to do, it is also noble to support authors who put in effort and brain into their posts but can't buy votes to reach trending pages.

I meant that you did the right thing by flagging content that didn't deserve to be on the trending page (and only reached here by buying upvotes).

It would also be nice if you support authors with upvotes, those who do not, rather cannot, buy upvotes to reach trending pages but do post some quality content.

I'm sure you do that already. But that's what I wanted to say. I hope you get it.

You're basically telling me I can also upvote and would be making money from the 25% curation reward.

Never thought of that, Thanks.

@transisto,

I am basically saying that while you have power to flag unwanted content, the same power can also be used to help authors who post good content.

You may not want the 25 % curation reward but the 75 % author reward will be a great support to them.

I'm in no position to tell you what to do and what not. I'm just sharing a thought with you, having seen that you care about the platform.

Thank you for replying and having a conversation.

So depressing, Are you aware that I'm like one of a handful of people who actually use the flag?

I'm fully aware I can upvote, I wish more people would use the flag.

I never said anything against flagging unwanted content. I have in past reported such content and users because my flagging power didn't count much.

You are aware of course. I am not saying you are not aware. Anything anyone does to keep Steemit clean, I will support it.

How is this post still alive, why is nobody is flagging this post, time to leave steemit maybe!!!

Thanks a bunch and, of course though Thanksgiving has went by here in Canada, here's my best wishes for you and your beloved ones. Malachi has a funny grin!!! Thanks for the laughter.

Namaste :)

Hi,

I would truly hope that nobody should create posts like this, fishing for votes by boosting an own post with bought upvotes.

If you are truly wanting to promote that SteemFollower service (which I think is crap), you should show the power of it by not using bought upvotes at all.

This wasn't truly a thanksgiving post. I do hope you asked your son if it's ok to post a clear face photo of him forever on the blockchain.

cheers, bud. same to you, and thanks for the steemit followers link :)

No problem. Thanks for reading

your post is as cute as your face is

Your son is very beautiful oh @brittuf
and I wish you a happy family life

Thanks so much.

Please follow me and publish my site on your private page and I owe it to you

sane dude .. hoping to get my turkey real soon

Thank you, and happy thanksgiving for you too.

This post has received a 63.55 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @brittuf, @brittuf. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Now I'm going to binge watch Netflix and probably fall into a food coma. Lmao :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82