You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I feel about being late for work.

in #life5 years ago

The weird thing is that the answer is synchronicity.
When you are in the groove, you are there at the time you are needed to be there.

So, today we do things by the clock... and lots of people, even if they try, it just doesn't work for them. My roomies are constantly late, no matter how early they get up, or how important the appointment.

Fortunately, the world is changing to a 24/7 type arrangement. Everyone has voice-mail and messaging. There isn't a need to be there at 9:00:00 to pick up the phone.

But, the aggravating feeling of always waiting for someone because they are always late and obviously do not care about your time.

And, us "good" timely people hate when that kind of thing happens to us, so we don't want to do that to others... and so we feel guilty. (even though we will never be that bad even if we tried)

Sort:  

That's for another post! Fully agree about syncronycity. There are different reasons I could be like, one is that it's a reflection of something a bit off about my state of being and a challenge to stay calm, or it could be a blessing in disguise, or it could be my desire to quit telling me to make the move.

I only agree to be on time because it's literally a requirement for working most jobs and all the jobs that I'm willing to work here. If the person you are waiting for is late there is also syncronycity in that.

Today i sent a message warning then I'd be late and was met with smiles and understanding. It seems my good attitude allows me one slip up a month and I really don't care either way. I only want to be on time because smooth is nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90