Fireworks a few hours early

in #life6 years ago

Gateway-Arch-St.-Louis.jpg
Steem community to those of you who enjoy fireworks and who celebrate the 4th of July.. and to those of you who just like fireworks in general.. grab a view of our pre 4th of July light off

 

A Pre 4th of July light off

 

So here's the deal, normally I don't light fireworks on the 4th, typically I'll go to fair Saint Louis or some other big festival and I'll watch them there and/or if my children are with me we will go and get a few small things and then go check out a firework show....!? !?..!? Not this year, since my kids haven't shot off fire works like actual fireworks in a few years I decided to stick with the original tradition but to change it up, I went to a firework shop about an hour away and spent more than I care to admit on the blockchain. I purchase everything from simple sparklers and black car bottle rockets up to commercial grade artillery shells (not actual artillery but that's what they are called and we went to Saint Charles (10 minutes and a bridge away) since it is fine and or up to 1 year in jail to shoot them here in Saint Louis and it is legal to fire them off in Saint Charles and we went a head and spent about 4 and a half hours blasting off fireworks until my son Logan and my middle daughter were passed out in the car.

 

Fire Off Fireworks Safely

 

Yes you may have heard me continuously telling Logan to be careful, or to get back, or watch out. I did this because I'm over protective, he was safe the entire time infact, the only way he would have been more safe is to wear armor and a helmet or not be involved at all, he did fine so if you over hear me jumping his ass it was strictly over protection.


Steemians if you enjoyed this small post and the 2 small videos come back and check it this afternoon well in about 2 more hours I'll definitely upload the images I took as well. Take care and have a good one.

 

 

 
 

 

Disclaimer: Special Thanks to everyone that took some of their time to check out my post I appreciate it, much love to all of you. The image included in the header of my post can be found at the website road trips for families.

Sort:  

Hello my friend how are you? in venezuela we celebrate on July 5 but there are no artificial games I love to see them in the second video they look great, although the artificial games are beautiful they are also very dangerous manipulated in the best way everything will go very well, you take great care of Logan and that is very good because you must take care that nothing happens to you while handling these lights

As always I send you a kiss and a hug for you and for Logan

I love your publications you are a super father

@jennimorillo i love reading your comments after each post, tell me what is it you all do on the 5th of july? I appreciate the comments you leave your a very caring person much love

Steven

On July 5 they make a commemorative parade
Steven have a nice name and I like to comment on your posts and I love when you answer me

I wait for each publication to see you together with your children, besosss!

I used to love fireworks, but recently we got an annoying neighbor that shoots fireworks once or twice every week, 2 O'clock in the morning...

Que hermosos son esos fuegos artificiales para celebrar el dia de su independencia @carterx7, nosotros en Venezuela celebramos mañana nuestro dia nacional

great videos with a nice writing

Its really a informative post for all of us….thanks for sharing

Nice post
Good luck

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 87.51% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @carterx7!

It's good to see the video, you are a very good father.
It's good to see the video, you are a very good father.

Boom Boom

thx 4 the upvote!

AlphaOmegaEnergy (aoecoin) the World's #1 Breakthrough CleanEnergy Startup is going on the Blockchain this year with 2,922 new techs.

  • We are doing a Seedround on Blockchain
  • Paying 300% Fixed Return Minimum to our Investors as a debt note.
  • Pre-sales are open now DM to invest.
  • We will be building power plants with our world leading technology, as an asset backed Blockchain. We are mining with the power we make, and building an electric plane and several scalable social enterprise divisions as well.
  • We are securing the Seedround chain also with 100% collateral in shares of the company and a debt note. We have every receipt practically in triplicate.
  • Make a Big Return helping us CHARGE IT ALL! And Change The World!!

Can visit our steemit and check us out!
https://steemit.com/@aoecoin

We changed The World.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94