You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [US-Veterans Affairs] Not What it seems! (Pt. 1/??) PTSD Journal Entry.

in #life6 years ago

@veteranforcrypto when you were in the service you like myself learned how to

A. Adapt and over come
B. Adjust your shot group
C. Ensure victory at all times, for the day a Ranger allows the slightest possibility of defeat he has then accepted defeat.. and that isn't acceptable.
D. Last but not least Keep on pushing.

^
I'm sure your aware but I wanted to make sure the above summary isnt taken as though I'm disrespecting you as every service knows those are just a few of the many things we pick up but the reason I mention the above is because it works I battled the VA for a year no rating but yet I was sligtly disfigured still with no mouth no nothing.. unable to sleep anxiety you know the symptoms so i wont bring them up point is it dawned on me log it all, get civilian doctors they're helpful and most importantly bring attention to them spot light them your rating will get done and you'll get your back pay. I went from 0% to 90% and I've been stable on90 since 2014 feelfree to reach out of you need help or any advice I'm always here for my fellow veterans. Best of luck good to see others on steemit.

Sort:  

@carterx7 thank you for the above list I follow it daily without even realizing there was a list to word it. I live my life by it! no disrespect taken at all we are Brothers in Arms forever a bond that is never broken. Surprisingly my Disability though it took some time was an easy, was open shut case to whether I was qualified I ended with 90% Along with UI 10% To equal 100% pay rate, as well now my wife is being paid as my caregiver due to my memory problems and over hell these medications are causing me. And the sad thing is they are trying to put her through the ringer and that is where I have decided that no longer can I stay silent and No longer will I just be orchestrated like a puppet. I will not give up, and I damn sure will over come the obstacles the VA is throwing. And I will be doing it the right way, they have only motivated me to write more. Thanks again for your comment it is extremely motivating 😎 Thanks for the follow as well tossed one back 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92