You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Reckon it's Time to Ditch Clocks

in #life6 years ago

This guy is admitting that the teachers over there are too lazy to teach it. That was something I learned before I went to school. I must be a dinosaur too. What's so difficult about learning to tell time on an analogue clock? It's not like we're asking them to tell time with a sundial!

Sort:  

Teachers don't even have to teach anything about the clock behind their head. Staring at the clock told me exactly how many more seconds I had to endure the teacher's boring lecture.

The motivation for removing the clocks is probably something even more embarrassing like teachers who don't know how to read clocks and aren't able to tell if the clock in their room is broken.

oh man! another comment doubting the character or intelligence of teachers. That would be embarrassing if it's true and again, I suppose that may be the case! But I hope not but great comment @yintercept, I appreciate it!

too lazy? oh my I hope not, that wouldn't look good for the education system but I can see that as a possibility. thanks for the comment fellow dinosaur!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89