You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding more colour to my life. Talking therapy courses.

in #life6 years ago

Meditation can be very beneficial. I meditate every day and it helps me keep grounded. I used to walk along the beach every morning but since the conflict has started I can't and we are basically sequestered here behind the walls. I know that being disabled presents its own set of problems, but I believe you are on the right track. Just getting out in your garden should help too. Seeing my garden always perks me up.

Sort:  

I Ann using meditation it does help me feel calmer, i need it to help with the pain. Hopefully these classes can help.
I hope your still safe where you are?

Still safe! I am glad to hear that you are taking steps to take control of your health. Sometimes I think we rely on doctor's too much to cure our ills. Trying to relax more helps, but it is hard to relax when you are in pain...

I am giving it a good go, sitting outside a lot more now with Luna so getting some sun on the old bones lol

Good for you, Karen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78