Adding more colour to my life. Talking therapy courses.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I Have had a few problems in life that has left me with depression. I go up and down but i know a lot of these downs occur because I'm stuck in the house with being disabled.

talking-therapies-logo.gif

Thank you Google.

I take medication to help with the pain plus other medication. My Dr can't give me anymore medication as I'm allergic to quite a few. I have been advised to try Talking Therapies.

I phoned Talking Therapies about what i could do to make things better for me. I talked to the advisor for about 30 minutes. He was easy to talk to and kept me at ease. We talked about my life, I've always had dark thoughts. He made a simple remark that has instantly made me feel differently.

YOU NEED MORE COLOUR IN YOUR LIFE


Thank you Pixabay

This is so true and now i feel as if i can do that by changing small things in my life. I Have signed up for a Mindfulness Meditation course, i have been put on the list for more CBT Cognitive Behavioural Therapy plus i am doing a course online for therapy.

I start the meditation course at the end of July. Its given me something to look forward to plus feel as if i can do this.

WE ALL NEED MORE COLOUR IN MY LIFE


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

It's not so easy to deal with depression. But it is very important to realize that you have a problem and start acting. I started my work to overcome depression in December last year and now I'm much better. I hope you will see positive results very soon. Good luck!

Thank You. I hope so to :)

True your advisory word, you need a different color. Maybe you can change your life in a different way. Finding a good friend may make you heal from depression or maybe Telling your life story in a writing, it can also cure depression. Make yourself and your mind busy with fun things so you can run away from depression.

Thank You. That is what in doing adding new things to my life :)

Meditation can be very beneficial. I meditate every day and it helps me keep grounded. I used to walk along the beach every morning but since the conflict has started I can't and we are basically sequestered here behind the walls. I know that being disabled presents its own set of problems, but I believe you are on the right track. Just getting out in your garden should help too. Seeing my garden always perks me up.

I Ann using meditation it does help me feel calmer, i need it to help with the pain. Hopefully these classes can help.
I hope your still safe where you are?

Still safe! I am glad to hear that you are taking steps to take control of your health. Sometimes I think we rely on doctor's too much to cure our ills. Trying to relax more helps, but it is hard to relax when you are in pain...

I am giving it a good go, sitting outside a lot more now with Luna so getting some sun on the old bones lol

Good for you, Karen!

I am super proud of you for taking these steps friend, usually this is the hardest part of the road. I always recommend this as well as color therapy, mindful meditation a just good old fashion one on one coaching to my clients.
Baby steps are steps nonetheless but you are taking big strides towards helping your mental health and I am super happy for you and will be cheering you on from the sidelines!
Much love to you sweet lady!💜

Thank You, one big change is me adding colour to my clothes as I'm usually always wear black. :) ❤

I too wear only black, red and white it seems! I think I can learn from you and perhaps add some color to my wardrobe as well 💜

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65