You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Boobs are Not to Blame.

in #life6 years ago

What's the point of spending your life miserable because you don't have that Kardashian ass?

Yeah, especially when in reality it looks like this:

kardashian.jpg

In all seriousness though, it's unfortunate our generation has to go through these arbitrary standards that collectively emerge from (social) media because of the people in there that try look as good as possible for the photo, while in real life looking nothing like the photo portrays. I mean, of course we naturally tend to want to put the "better side of us" on display, but I think there's some line where it gets too far with the "happy, happy, joy, joy XOXOXO, life love <333" updates.

But I agree, we should appreciate what we have while we have – we are pretty damn pretty (so pretty that it must be said twice) while still young in our prime! And what a waste if we only realize it in our 40's when gravity starts pulling stuff down.

I did have my fair share of spots and acne when younger, though I fortunately found a way to keep it in check with changing my diet (going gluten-free has worked well for me personally). Luckily I was never picked on it. Got my scars, but have learned that nobody gives a flying fuck if you're skin isn't completely silky smooth.

Sort:  

oh my god, I hate you :))) I'll be going to bed in a while with that in my head. I wonder how many surgeries she went through..and why?

I think the issue with posing for a "good" picture is just that, you know, posing itself. I mean... I don't think we should have pictures of ourselves fresh out of bed or out of the shower or whatever, because those are private, reserved for a few people to see, not the fucking world. Obviously, you don'tl ike that you have bags under your eyes when you wake up if you're going to let the whole world see...Well, not in our fucked up world.

we are pretty damn pretty (so pretty that it must be said twice)

fuck yes.

I had acne problems too and scars and all that shit and I wasn't bullied either, but obviously I was very self-conscious. But I learned that people around me don't give a shit either. So I stopped giving one myself.

While I agree with you, I still hate you for that pic :P

While I agree with you, I still hate you for that pic :P

Hhahahaa, I'm sorry, hopefully there will be no significant further damage done in the form of Kim's silicone butt cheeks flapping in your dreams.

Oops... I think I threw more gasoline into the fire...

How do you live with yourself? :P

Ehh... I have come to think that perhaps I have undermined the significance of my actions and the consequences I can cause with them.

Clearly, sending pictures like that :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92