You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don’t Like People

in #life6 years ago

You know I agree with this point. I must say "people suck" or " I hate people" at least a couple of times per week. I say it to my co-workers. They know it is true too. But people who don't know me, who only know me from casual contact at work, think I am outgoing. I have had lots of practice with people, that's why.
In life, as on steemit, if I like you, you will know. I tend to do things for the people I like. I will go out of my way to help them if they need something. It is just who I am. I just do it because I know they would appreciate it, or they need the support I would provide.

I don't know you @eveuncovered. I would probably bore you in a social setting. I don't talk much, so we would probably not even meet in a live social event. However, I am happy I met you on steemit. We will probably never meet in person, but interacting with you online, I find you interesting and honest. And I will take that.

Sort:  

People have the same misconception about me, and they also think I'm "nice". I'm the same as you, if I like someone, the rare few, I am really nice to them, the rest can go to hell. No, heaven, hell is for me and my friends.

I like people on the internet more, because it's easier to go through and choose the ones you like to be in contact with. It's also easier to limit the contact to a pleasurable level. I bet if we were in a same social event, we'd end up in the same corner of a bar drinking and observing, and then getting into a conversation about people and how weird they are, us included.

Weird is good. To me, that is interesting. I just tolerate others. If we met, I would probably weird you out. I tend to overdo a good thing. People tend to think I want more of them than I do. So, for the sake of our internet friendship, I will stay away. 🤟😍

I'm rather curious, even though it might ruin a good thing. I'm pretty intense so I think we might have that in common too, people thinking we actually want more when we are just curious about the inner working of a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84