You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 13 of my attempt to stop smoking with champix

in #life6 years ago

Persevere. Also, don't rely on drugs (champix) and doctors so much. I will use a phrase I tell my co-workers all the time....Doctors don't know shit. They are drug pushers. And I work in the medical industry. Just remember.....you have to REALLY want to quit to quit. No amount of drugs will fix that. So it just boils down to you. Skip the drugs and just do it. Good luck.

Sort:  

☝️As a former medical professional I agree wholeheartedly with the above. The companies that make pharmaceuticals have controlled medical education & media for far too long. I fully expect to see people’s overall health decline with every pill taken in most circumstances. But u gotta kick the cigs somehow & do what you think is best for your body. The chemical cocktail in the cigs is the true poison, engineered to addict & kill slow, like all pharmaceuticals

Spot on. Additionally, most people don't know how the pharmaceutical industry got its hooks into the medical field. Research "The Flexner Report" to see how it started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82