You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoky Wolfy Beers!

in #life6 years ago

Hey man! You should review some beers with "zero hangover" effect! hahahaha There is something like that in the world? Imagine: you drink like 20 beers, all the joy and happiness but with no after effects! I think there is a sausage in Germany (I'm not sure) with added taurine to fight the hangover (kind of red bull sausage)

Sort:  

Haha, that would be a great thing. Then again can you imagine how much beer would be drunk if there was no price to pay!!

The real question here is:
Is this sausage London sausage? (you know, named after the cockneys)
https://steemit.com/life/@meesterboom/thursdays-with-uncle-boom-27

Ah, that was another one of my favourites!! I presume it would be!

Mad Agnes! That good old Mad Agnes. I was actually reminded of it 3 weeks ago by that horrid potato beer, it did seem to taste like some sort of weak Mad Agnes.

Though now that I'm thinking about it, perhaps that episode is best forgotten. Uncle Boom was actually nice to a peon! (Well, he felt that it was nice, anyway). Camaraderie with a peon? You should know by this point
agentnvrtells.jpg

Haha, but was he nice? Did he really give him a bottle of mad Agnes??

agentnvrtells (1).jpg

Hmm, poison. An interesting take on things. Not the way I interpreted it, but then again, you are the author... though I suppose by this point it's as much anyone else's to interpret as it is yours. I just thought he gave him Mad Agnes (a blessing and a curse) for managing to amuse him and play such a great joke on the unwashed masses.

You know, Uncle Boom isn't actually all that bad. He actually had a bit of a generous spirit, so long as whoever is on the other end doesn't annoy him or act above their station. You remember the early episodes, don't you? And consider the case of Button - Boomy treated him rather well until he decided it was worthwhile to betray him.

He is indeed a fine chap as long as people don't presume to be alone themselves. And if they are loyal then he is too. I think he is a smashing chap!

I actually didn't know which I preferred, at first it was going to be the bottle of piss that they had been using. Then I thought it would be Mad Agnes. In the end I left it ambiguous so that anyone could decide.

I liked button, I liked his recruitment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58