You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Directions

in #life6 years ago

When I first started exploring new opportunities to find the right direction in my life, I used to feel that if only I knew more, I would be able to make a better decision about the direction I wanted to take in life. But as I dug deeper trying to get more information, the hole got so deep that I found myself buried. Confused and overwhelmed by so much information, some of it conflicting, I just didn’t know what or whom to believe. Then, I just let go. I let go of all evidence and started following my gut. I took chances; I took small steps walking forward in the dark. I stumbled, fell, but got back up and went in a unpopular direction. Then again, and again, and again. As they say, the first step was the hardest, but I eventually found my way, not because some data point on a career chart showed me which way to go, but because I started to trust my inner voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84