Unpopular Directions

in #life6 years ago

One of the hardest things to do in life, in my opinion, is to take unpopular decisions in unpopular directions. To take routes of passion and faith that is not generally accepted. It simply looks like this below:

it is a very lonely path, it is place where discouragement can be found easily because of the loneliness involved but....

The one who follows the crowd will usually go no further than the crowd. Those who walk alone are likely to find themselves in places no one has ever been before.

I am just saying "living a Life without a risk is not worth it". It will be devoid of discovery and what is life if not a journey of discovery. Follow your mind and passion for once and see what you can get. Even if you fail, you come out with a rare experience and memories, very few people has.

Sometimes, people get pulled off the untreaded path because of fear , doubt and uncertainty. The courage and tenacity is always worth it , no matter what.

Follow through with your passion and see things for yourself. It is your life , not theirs.

Much love from me to y'all.   

Image source.    

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

unpopular directiom often leave to a wayward life at the end.... what an amazing post you have got.

Unpopular direction, unpopular path, unpopular terrain because it made for the bold to venture and to erk there name on it.

Happy Sunday to you @ogoowinner

The road less taken often result to success

We have to be different in order to succeed
Featured article
The picture is very expressive

Lovely write up. What I'm scared of the most is fear. I'm afraid of fear cos without fear we all will be able to do things without being scared of the negative outcome/failure. I will always say do what you want to do you don't have to be like others

When I first started exploring new opportunities to find the right direction in my life, I used to feel that if only I knew more, I would be able to make a better decision about the direction I wanted to take in life. But as I dug deeper trying to get more information, the hole got so deep that I found myself buried. Confused and overwhelmed by so much information, some of it conflicting, I just didn’t know what or whom to believe. Then, I just let go. I let go of all evidence and started following my gut. I took chances; I took small steps walking forward in the dark. I stumbled, fell, but got back up and went in a unpopular direction. Then again, and again, and again. As they say, the first step was the hardest, but I eventually found my way, not because some data point on a career chart showed me which way to go, but because I started to trust my inner voice.

Throughout the history of man, the majority of great men and women have been known to be trail blazers in their chosen field. Going with the crowd without an internal compass often lead to mediocrity. Stay blessed.

It is true :)

Thank you for this encouragement ! I do sometimes think I'm the lonely walker. It didn't bring me something yet, but........ I know in the end I have and do what I really like.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Hello c-squared!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13