You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abberant Appreciation

in #life6 years ago

Congrats on acquiring Rufus. We all have nicknames in my family, but the vehicles are left out in the cold. Well that's not entirely true. My first car was a giant chrysler and my friends called it the SS Minnow since it was as big as a boat. I had other names for it, but I'll refrain from mentioning them here in the name of common decency. I hated that car.

Also congrats on finally being able to see over the steering wheel. I'm sure your fellow drivers on the country roads are heartened to see a face behind the wheel instead of just two hands fumbling around.

Sort:  

My first car was inherited along with its name: "The Ark." It was a giant Ford. I rather liked that ugly beast though.

The LTDANGGGG!!! Ha ha!

Hmmm, I am wondering since you hated your boat of a car that perhaps you chose to do fun extra curricular activities with it like stump jumping? Heh. I am imagining some of the other nicknames as I type...

Your congratulations are noted, even if they are a touch on the mocking side. I may be lacking height but I am surely not lacking in the ability to take a bit of mockery department, well played, sir, well played, lol!

Me mocking? Never!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55