You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Stupid if the Effort I put in Turns into a Failure?

in #life6 years ago

Failure has such a negative connotation to it when it is for the most part a positive in our lives. Failure stings, frankly it sucks the big one, but failure teaches us to appreciate the positives. Without finding the bottom, we can never know the top. You and I have walked similar paths. I was less then stellar in grade and high school. Never put much effort, heck, one of my teachers in 2nd grade suggested to my mom that I might be a little deficient mentally.

Failure, strife, hardship and even guilt give us strength and prospective. As we overcome, our vision become clear and we can see past the turmoil to the heart of the problem and even the possibilities on the other side. I can see that in your writing, while you are struggling, there is a clarity that you are developing. A strength and understanding, that the past might mold us, but it does not define us. We can not change the past, we can only learn from it and let the now define us.

Sort:  

The key is learning from the mistakes and not just accepting them for being mistakes. I have to whole heartily change myself to be a better human being.

Failing forward is the key.

Don't change to much. You are who you are, at least that is what I have grown to understand about myself. You might not need to yank the wheel, because you might not be that far off course.

thanks for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86