You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting a bad habbit

in #life6 years ago

Awesome news that your deciding to quit! Blogging about things like this can be a release and its nice to be accountable it helps aswell.

Although I never smoked I used to drink and stopped for a number of reasons - and I can tell you it is hard stopping unhealthy habits but the benefits outweigh the short term negatives!

Good luck looking forward to seeing your progress

Sort:  

Thanks man !!! I know it is going to be though but I just have to... And indeed the benefits are so much more then the negatives for now, i just have to go trough them.... And it's a bit of a obligation to the people I love andI really hope writing about it and sharing will brings me the bigger motivation of "not want to fail"....

I will keep you informed about the progress :)

Yeah I quit sugar for a month and blogged about it on here - and I can tell you it was powerful. I often felt like it but didnt want to write in my blog that I had failed!

Good luck - and welcome to a healthier life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75