You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILL THESE SHEEP HAVE TO GO?

in #life5 years ago

why the preference in variety of sheep? aesthetics? or is there gains in efficiency?

Sort:  

I think the Jacob's sheep are better for a few reasons. Wool color, horns, hardiness, etc.

I wish I had the land to have live stock, the idea of a farm aimed at sequestering carbon and making unproductive land productive is a pipe dream of mine. Would love to do it in a desert ;)

@cryptohustlin desert living is it's own peculiar challenge. I live in So. Nv and it is a struggle just to get "Lavender and Jasmine" to grow. Tumble Weeds grow very well, though (hahaha) Currently I am trying out setting up artificial cisterns in various places that will hold water instead of running off. Good Luck yourself with plans..

There are for sure alot of struggles that's most of the beauty of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12