Karma Just Coming Back Around, My Three Things For The Week - D00k13 Digest #105

in #life6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, todays video I am sharing my three situations for this week of bad luck due to past karma. I don't go into details of why I have bad karma but if you have followed me for long you should know I was a bad apple. My life has always been this way for as long I can remember. Everytime I have situations of good luck and good karma it will be immediately followed by bad luck and bad karma.

What good do I have to pay for? I have been doing extremely well on Steemit with everything I am involved in. I consider all that good luck because everything has come together perfectly timed as if it was meant to be and good karma because it is all aimed at helping others through my own successes.

So what happened? Watch the video for the complete story and be prepared I talk about what my name @D00k13 refers to and it wasn't pretty for me. Long story short, I fell came into contact with something having a massive allergic reaction and I found out the hard way I should not mix benadryl with my other medications while waiting for the washroom at work.

Even my boss said "You have the worst of luck!" as I was leaving work "They always come in threes for you" I was like yea "One, I had food poisoning beginning of the week. Two, I fell trying to take a picture of our poor air quality to post. Three, I had a reaction to the medicine I took for the allergic reaction I had from falling down!" he kinda looked at me funny so I finished "That's my three for the week I should be good now!" as I walked out the office.

The odd filter is intentional, this video is more about the subject and my tale rather then what is going on in and around me. The filter also cut the odd haze from our polluted air which has plaguing us here in British Columbia Canada. I did include a few photos start and finish, the vlog I recorded that night I sounded drunk from the benadryl and I was not about to upload something that unintelligible. The only thing that really matters, I still got my shots!

No matter what you are dealing with in life it can always be turned into a lesson for others to learn from, sometimes the only way to lift yourself from your own despair is by helping another lost soul. You cannot boost or drag someone out of the pit of misery rather you must walk them out thus by definition you are also climbing your way out. Though I am not direct there are three lessons to be learned, don't mix medications, life is not fair and you must endure, everything can be used to teach!

Are You My Follower? Get In On My Giveaway!

Please help me make it an amazing one! All liquid rewards will be given away in the next weekly "Dragging You Up With Me" post. Very simple rules, will be done weekly, post rewards are used on the next week's giveaway, all liquid rewards given to some lucky commenter, announcement of random boosts for the week!

Check My GiveAway Post Here:

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

watched it all, nice shots! tbh I laughed when you said you pooped your pants.. you said it so matter of factly.. but I understand it is totally horrible experience :S how did you even get home. hope someone had some spare pants for you. :S

Yea shit happens lol no point in tip toeing around the subject. I think I must have made many laugh with that one, this is by far my most Resteemed post!

You asked lol, I wear briefs so most was contained and I was in my work uniform. I had clean pants to wear after cleaning myself up a little, was still very uncomfortable but at least I made it home without making a further mess. 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂😂😂👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol your a mom anyways, nothing should gross you out by now 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Landed on what? I don't know that word XD
I hope you at least hit that "fisle" really hard so it felt the hit XD
PS: Don't do drugs kids, not without an adult supervising (?
Hope it heal fast, and stop coctailing heavy drugs xD

Lol well the drugs came after the reaction lol but I agree don’t mix em! The meds I am on for other things did not mix well with Benadryl ( for allergic reaction ).

I think I landed on a thistle, they have tiny little barb like thorns that get stuck under the skin. Didn’t know I was this allergic to anything till now, somehow I’ve never come into contact with that weed even though it is everywhere!

Just living upto my finishing line, “@D00k13 Out”
😅🤣🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is the wiki in case you are interested

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thistle

Doctor said it was fairly likely that or

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urtica_dioica

Stinging nettle but I have dealt with this one before with no issues.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hang in there through the bad because you gotta know more good is coming soon. It's the same with me. Good things happen then I wait for the bottom to drop out.

Isn’t that always the way! That’s why I believe it has been called the karma wheel. It’s never really a balancing act rather that wheel just starts spinning faster hopefully to the point only the good karma spots of tread touch the ground.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 60.97% upvote from @bpclan courtesy of @d00k13!

I suppose I should look at steembottracker to check bids lol, meh it’s going to a good cause!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@d00k13 great content my friend.I also belives karma rewards us according to our deeds to some extent.If we do good to others,good things happens with us.like you said you are growing on steemit and getting success because you are helping others too to grow.keep sharing.

Thanks dude, life lessons I have tons to share as I always learn the hard way 😉 here is hoping that is all behind me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ah wow this is what you mean! Ive just read your post but also gonna watch it now :)

Hahaha yea I was a bad boy for many years so if you consider life to be a wheel and the more good or bad karma you pump into it the faster the wheel spins. Now karma groups itself inside the tire creating bulges of tread, the idea is to pump that tire with as much good karma and keep it spinning fast enough only the good karma tread makes contact with the ground.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83