You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Dance with Change

in #life6 years ago

Great post @indigoocean, thank you. Good call
On the Resteem @qurator.

I quit smoking over a year ago myself. I never would’ve suggested moving crops country to complete it, I smoked for over 20 years and just decided to stop. It took me three tries but I’m well over a year this time. Now every other day or so when I crave a cigarette, which I still do, it goes away and I’m still winning.

I had to put down the hard alcohol. It’s on the shelf, been there since 08.02.14. Hey, over 4 years clean there, too!

Congratulations on your achievements, I’m proud of you and don’t even know you. Oh ya, and thanks for structuring this post the way you did, I love dogs! Starting off with the dig in the snow to get to more intellectual chat was nice.

Happy Thursday from Los Angeles.

Sort:  

Congrats to you too! That's fantastic. Life feels so much better when the body is cared for.

Oh, send me some of that sunny, warm weather from LA! I miss CA so much, though I was in Northern Cal and it wasn't all THAT warm there.

Thank you! How cool, where were you? My wife is from the Bay Area (San Francisco), which I call Central California because the beautiful parts of Eureka and Trinidad are pretty North.

True, the bay is called north, but is really more central if you break the state into thirds. I was in the bay area, but only for 10 years here and there.

I love the Bay Area, I’m a foggy, misty, rainy kinda person.

It’s nice to meet you @indigoocean!

Great to meet you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83