Steemit INTERVIEW: Witness @timcliff on SBD, reward distribution, Steemit 2018

in #life6 years ago


This is my latest interview with Steem witness @timcliff

We discussed many interesting topics, including:

  • The future of content creation on the platform
  • His outlook for 2018
  • Smart Media Tokens
  • Reward distribution and equality
  • Much more...

For more on my upcoming interviews, check out my latest SteemVlog episode: https://steemit.com/steemit/@davidpakman/1x82ktav


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you! I'm learning so much! Videos like this are very helpful for newbies, and I imagine for most Steemians. Very excited about the future of this platform and SMTs!

Thanks @davidpakman and @timcliff. I am a witness and Tim has helped me a lot, including him voting for me early on. The communities and STM features definitely have the potential for giving Steem a great boost this year. I intend to carefully monitor the situation with communities in particular since I am currently expanding my own Steem site - http://steemocean.com - to include some content discovery tools, but if communities are going to replicate some of what I am making, I will redirect my energy into more useful directions!
Thanks for sharing guys. Upped and Resteemed!

Amazing interview! We need more posts like this! I agree with @timcliff we need SBD to be pegged to the $1, it’s way to confusing for new Steemers and if we want to put Facebook out of business we need a perfect platform and easy to understand.

And btw @davidpakman I’m no whale yet, but I’d love to do an interview with you a share my opinions on steemit!

Excellent interview David. Thank you @timcliff for the information.

Like most I certainly would love to see the platform succeed in the long run.

But perhaps unlike most, I plan to only take out what I need and invest everything back into the platform. As i continually grow my SP, I know my human friends will eventually be getting accounts on Steemit, so I hope to help them get a foothold. In a way like the SMT's but since I am clearly no whale, just with good ol' fashion SP and SBD.

Very useful discussion. SBD has been quite stable around $3.30 lately. I wonder if it will every go up to the $9 range we saw very early this year.

In terms of communities, the way creators are managing that now is through 3rd party apps like Discord. For example, I am part of a #dtubedaily discord - which is a community of creators making daily content for DTube and supporting each other. Community is definitely the way forward.

Thanks.

I am wondering about the same thing myself

Thank you guys! I really enjoyed that interview. It's always a pleasure to hear from you Tim!

You people discussed about some very important topics.If some good outcome comes from this interview it will be great.We want a better reward distribution system.Thanks for the post.

i am always confuse about how the rewards is be distributed.....the same set of people making thousands every week....Maybe the steem board will listen to this interview to know how to adjust things

So cool to see David Pakman on here! I've been watching your channel since 2013.

that is great, thank you so much for your support!

super awesome... thanks for the information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65