You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoke

in #life5 years ago

Ah, the joy. I was lucky. At an early age, some adult figure in my family cured me. I think he was a wise man. Watching him smoke away with boyish wonder, he asked if I'd 'like a puff'. "Why yes,", sure I was ohso cool. I took a big drag on the thing, and MY GOD, choked and had a fit. After recovering the major blowtorching of my alveoli, and turning pea green, I swore them off forever. Luckily it stuck. Though here in the States, we are a bit more down on them than your neck of the woods. So maybe that story will only create some ire in my direction. Though I feel for you, seems a tough one to kick. And double though, inane standby'ers will obviously help you to move on.
Gad, I hate not getting enough sleep too. More annoying than inane babblers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71