You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned About Life And Marketing Yourself From My First Job

in #life5 years ago

Hahaha, you say that you're not good at negotiations but you clearly have a plan in your head! I like it! With this attitude you'll come far in your working life :) I'm glad that all is working out for you and that you found a solution for the school situation..

Thank you for mentioning me :) I'm surprised that you haven't forgotten my comment yet :)

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

I guess I do have a plan haha! I mean, not exactly a plan but definitely a rough idea.

I really liked what you said in that comment of yours. You helped me remind how valuable a fresher can be, even if they don't have experience.

I guess the corporate world of today is slowly prioritizing skills over experience. After all, experienced people ask for more salary but a skilled fresher can do the same job in a more efficient way AND for a lower pay.

But what companies often ignore is that the modern day teen is an opportunist. If they find a better opportunity, they will move on without hesitation. That's what I did.

I will definitely miss the people that I'm currently working with and also the informal and "chill" environment in our office, but progress demands change, and I'm up for it.

I hope you have a wonderful day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75