You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Uncomfortable Truth About "DLive"

in #life5 years ago

We shouldn't forgive them because they haven't sought forgiveness. They don't think they did anything wrong.

I've made some posts on the topic recently - I'm skeptical that what they have is real decentralised cryptocurrency, for a number of reasons. IMO they are riding the buzz of crypto and decentralisation while having the practical benefits of centralization.

Sort:  

I use "forgive" in the loosest sense of the word. If there was any "forgiveness" required, that would imply I harboured some sort of resentment towards them. I don't. That's not to say I wish them success in the future either. My stance is neutral as I'm past caring about what happened anymore and am looking at the bigger picture now. But yes, anyone who still "hates" them is completely within their right to do so. I totally get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88