You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if you are just not in the mood?

in #life7 years ago

I have struggled a lot-- for pretty much all of my life-- with motivation... or a lack of. From time to time it has affected me to the degree where I have started to wonder whether my true calling is simply to "sit and watch grass grow." Of course, I haven't actually had the luxury of doing that, but it has been a pervasive backdrop.

Sometimes it makes me wonder if I am simply a "late bloomer" who's yet to discover what my deeper desire is... something that feels more important than merely "wanting to get it done and over with." In the meantime, I write a lot!

Sort:  

Writing helps A LOT. Writing on steemit has helped me learn a lot about myself. I usually write about things that I am struggling with, and it seems to work. I have often felt that there was something big missing from my life, and since I've joined steemit that feeling has subsided. Maybe it is my calling to motivate people here on Steemit. I enjoy it very much and would not give it up for anything. Just keep on writing. You might find that writing too...is you biggest desire. The need to want to be heard....good luck on your writing. Will check out your blog a bit later. Thanks for the comment.

Art created from our painful or uncomfortable experiences is our best art.

Very true that!

Yes, writing does help a lot... this place represents a rediscovery of the social blogging I was deeply into, some 10-15 years ago. The whole thing was more or less destroyed by Facebook-- which is very "social" but really not a good venue for creative writing. Starting up on Steemit reminded me of just how much I miss this type of creative outlet.

Man I know how you feel. Some days are just blah blah for me. Some sort of creative outlet seems to be good boost.

Sure it does. I have been stuck for weeks now - had a bad case of writers block and I absolutely felt all the negative energy here on steemit. Suddenly things are looking brighter again and I am able to write again. Maybe I need to put my head in a bucket more....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23