You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fond Memories and Devastation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I also feel the sting of pain that comes from knowing that he is gone.

This is making me sad @artisticscreech. I can understand your pain. It's hard because our pets sometimes are the only ones we truly care for...that unconditional love they give us.

I'm sorry if I'm going to bring my case, but I cannot, just cannot imagine losing my cat. I even cried so hard when I thought he would not return to my place. It's just hard to be alone...

Hugs.

Sort:  

Thank you and that is fine. It is always hard and we all have to look at our own situations for understanding. Plus that shows that you love your cat in the same way that I love Buddy and that tells me that you have a good heart.

The house feels so empty now. Bandit, the other dog on the couch, is still here so I am not completely alone but there is something missing.

I suppose I will get better with time but things seem pretty shitty now and I imagine that they will for a while. I am trying to keep going and I am spending time with Bandit (I can tell that he is sad too so he needs the company).

Buddy and Bandit are lucky dogs!

you have a good heart.

Thank you, it's not every day someone says that to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58