Sort:  

I admire what you are doing, it's not easy...........I just so want intelligent conversation and to actually 'feel' valued. lol I don't get that at home at all.

@paulag true story. That yearning for adult conversation. I've been on my own so long with hubby always being away. Even though my kids are now almost 20 and 18 it's still not the same as conversations with same age peers and friends. That's something I've missed a lot over the years and now I've become so accustomed to having no one to talk to at night once hubby's home for a while he tires me out in five seconds flat wanting to talk.. 😂 😂 Life sure is funny that way. The feeling valued thing has hit me extra hard this year not being able to work on the island. I often feel 'worthless and purpose-less' and it's a hard one to deal with. Once we feel valued and that's something that I crave we are indeed happier human beings. I've started arranging coffee mornings for Expats and it gives me a tad more purpose but it's not my endgame. I'm still looking for that and that's why I understand your post so well. It's a journey. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

it is indeed a journey. the coffee morning is a good start. I use to enjoy sitting on committees, that might be something you could consider if its up your alley.

I can assure you that you are not 'worthless and purpose-less' but I know that feeling when it comes to being valued. Your kids are grown, you can get your self back to it slowly. I dont think I can wait that long 😂 😂 Damn girl you did well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81