Calling All Men - Our Gift to the Next Generation. To My Fellow Fathers & Husbands

in #life6 years ago (edited)



This is an important message. One that cuts to the heart. Calling all fathers, husbands, future fathers and future husbands. I guess it's one that also applies to women, mothers and wives, but I believe men are more affected by this than women. Maybe it's our inner desire to "Be the man" or maybe the pressures that society puts on us to take over, be in charge and be in control all the time.

This is a video I did right after I got back from my TV Pilot that I was guesting in for a friend of mine who is a fellow planner in the industry. We met up with different vendors and had chats. I got to meet the couple, who is featured in the First DTube Wedding Video in @phototutorials if you want to see their video. I had a heart to heart talk with the now husband and groom.

It made me reflect on a lot of things as well. Especially on time I spend with my son. Most of my sons day is spent with Grandma and Grandpa. Fortunately they are here right now for a short stay. They are from Europe and will be heading back shortly. I work a lot. I work often. I am a workaholic. But I'm hoping to find ways to alleviate that and take time everyday to spend with my son. To mentor him. To teach him. To guide him. I believe that is a gift we can give to our next generation. As a father, as a husband - are you taking as much care as your children or wives as much as you are with your business?

Think about it. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below :) I'd love to hear them!

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x. ***

Hey guys, I hope you’re doing well! Welcome to DLife Lesson here on steemit & @dtube! My goal is to add some thought-provoking value to your life. I hope this video inspires you to become a better version of yourself.

Here are the links I used in this video:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys and gals, I’ve been a student of life and love to learn new things. I've studied film, acting (film and theatre), Natural Medicines, Psychology, Business and Photography. I’ve read over 2,000 different books and consume at least 50 new books a year. I also owned and operated a Consultancy Firm for about 3 years and was a professor for Personal Development for one of the leading schools in the field called John Robert Powers. Aside from working with over 3 fortune 500 companies, I’ve also owned and operated over 4 businesses. Along with that, I've travelled all over Europe, South America and Asia doing non-profit work for Orphanages and shelters. I also speak from time to time to Youth Groups and Churches. I hope that some of these personal life lessons add value to your life.

I believe that success is not our final destination. I don’t believe in failure, I believe in learning from mistakes. I believe that it’s okay to be obsessed. It’s evidence of passion in your life.

If any of this information has helped you, please subscribe and follow for more videos to come. Let me know your thoughts on the subject and how you view life. Getting to know your point of view expands my own.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and this is for informational and entertainment purposes only. If you have a serious medical illness, consult with your physician and seek proper medical advice.

Remember that in life, opportunities come to those who are on the look out for them.

All the best to you and your endeavours!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

In nature, everything is wisely thought out and arranged, everyone must do his own thing, and in this wisdom - the supreme justice of life,

No man is an island :)

I think it is basic natural instinct for men to take control of everything and the society has also had an influence in this.

While I don't agree with that, it's also basic instinct to go around and sleep around, cheat on your wife and abandon your kids. But we are a more advanced species now. We have love. We know how to be selfless. We know how to sacrifice. That's what makes us being human different. The ability to detach from the primal instinct and behave in a more evolved state.

Yeah being a male is a matter of birth but being a gentleman is a matter of choice.

Oh wow! That's brilliant! Love it x10000!

OH man! I'm right there with you one this one too. Two in a row! I have 2 boys. A 3 year old and a soon to be 2 year old. There is nothing more special to me than them. In June we are expecting our little baby girl. You really have to balance your life. How? Spend all the time you can with them. Work all the time you can work. Rest all the time you can rest. Exercise all the time you can exercise. Sometimes we just don't do what we Can do. It's a bit philosophical but that's how I look at it.

You and I are one, @gabbyg86 - we are one. That's amazing you have them 1 year apart! Brave move. Brave move. After our little guy came out, we could barely handle one. Congrats on the next angel coming through :) she's going to be a daddy's little girl! Hanging off your muscles :) haha

Lookin' good! Keep up the workout too! You're a good daddio!

Congratulations @dlife, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3064 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6847.43. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Killer instincts. Thank you!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 113.92 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Oh those cameras!

I want to work as much as I need before I beacome father, I want to provide for my future family as much as I can.
This was a great video, I can understand you completley... I sadly do not see my father so often becouse of his job.

Thanks for your input here my Croat-brotha. You remind me of one of my bestfriends who's Croatian. Yeah. I know the feeling. I think we all do. So we need to learn from our generations past :) and do better for our next one

This is really important. I see so many men wasting this opportunity through chasing work. I left my corporate job when my son was one year old and now my life is all about freedom and spending time with the family. Thanks for sharing this.

That's awesome man. You're very fortunate man :) and a good dad :)

A true warrior trusts the process.

A true warrior trusts the process. oh those cameras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91