You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plane Spotting

in #life5 years ago

I once had a boyfriend who was a pilot well getting his license and hours by flying small planes from the area we stayed in the Summers to a little island that was also a popular destination and I had family that had houses on that island, so I'd fly with him back and forth in small planes. It is interesting and for me, afraid of heights, it was only scary about 20 feet above the ground , so landing and taking off, the up in the air bit was high enough that it for some reason didn't trigger my fear height.

I even once considered taking flying lessons myself, but never did follow through.

Sort:  

That sounds awesome if you have someone who you can go fly with regularly, and who you trust :P Interesting how the fear of heights diminishes when getting higher :D I actually like getting high (eh eh) and I always wanna climb buildings and trees, but I'm always a little afraid in trusting my life into a hands of people I don't know and who magically make a tin can fly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81