You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Not Really That Exciting!

in #life5 years ago

Oh hell yeah, you've gotta make time for that CRF, summer is fading fast!

I took that week break myself, 8 days without posting, longest stretch ever for me. Went by in a blink though.

I had a moment in what can only be called an old-school ghetto while I was delivering last night that made me think of you. Well bear spray. Which made me think of you. haha!

Sort:  

Those are the neighborhoods where it's unwise to burst out into spontaneous laughter, without concealed bear spray at the ready.

Wasn't exactly a neighborhood... picture a building as long as two football fields, with three levels, and each level has only two ways in and out via a concrete ramp in the middle and a set of stairs at the far end. Passing each 'apartment' is a 4 foot wide concrete 'pathway' alot like a cheap motel balcony. A friend told me it was the way they used to do affordable housing for the inner city so that cops could raid and no one could get away.

Edit: oh and people were out on this balcony partying, I had to shimmy through loud drunken drugged asses to get to the guy's apartment which if course was nowhere near either entrance LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77