This Is Not Really That Exciting!

in #life5 years ago

Hello everyone and how are you today that's good!
Welcome to another one of my posts!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Not Really That Exciting.png
Not Really That Exciting!

See what I did there?

Recycled the same dumb joke I used in a previous post this week!

You were expecting a post that wasn't really that exciting but instead, I named the art, Not Really That Exciting!

The joke was so nice, I did it twice!

But if you've been following my blog for awhile, you'll know I've probably used that joke at least ten times over the years.

Yes.

I still think it's clever.

So the art today was a speedy piece. I think adding in the black outlines after was probably the most time consuming.

When you see digital art like that, provided it was made from scratch like mine was, the artist is painting one quarter while the other three quarters are mirrors. Still takes awhile. Still takes thought. Still requires your brain to be connected to your hand and the ability to move that hand. But if I had to paint all four sections it would have taken a few more hours to complete. So I call it a speedy piece because it only took a few hours of playing around.

I think that's the second one I made in Season Four so far. According to my file folders, I didn't make any in Season Three, but here are a couple of other examples from way back in Season Two:

NoNamesLeftToUse - How Did I Get In To This Mess.jpeg
How Did I Get Into This Mess

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Button Pushers.jpeg
The Button Pushers

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Just Squiggly Lines.jpeg
It's Just Squiggly Lines

Anyway

Yesterday I decided to take some time off.

As you can see, that's going really well for me.

Friends, fans, followers, passersby, and everyone else: I need to take a short break.

Reason: I'm getting tired.

In the past, I've taken breaks without any notice. People get worried, rumors are created and begin to circulate.

I plan to take a couple of days off, and no more than a week. I'm not sure where this time off will lead and I want the freedom to just go with the flow.

At the end of my post yesterday, I counted over thirty pieces of artwork I had produced in under sixty days. I realized I had been working so hard, I didn't even notice how hard I was working.

My mind needs a break, before it breaks. I'm not leaving because the value of Steem is low, or because there's some kind of problem, or whatever else people will say when they feel like they have all the answers and wear my shoes.

Simple, straightforward, rest.

My blog will go silent for a few days; I'm fine.

I'll probably still be around from time to time enjoying your posts and comment sections so you can enjoy whatever is left of my votes these days. Wouldn't want to lose out on that oh so precious ROI now...

Just kidding. I don't really care about that stuff.

Right now, all I care about is taking some time off so I can be rested and ready to take on whatever challenges this upcoming hardfork brings, plus I have an awesome Honda CRF450 dirtbike that really misses me.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"And thank you everyone for helping make my life bearable while I'm here."

© 2019 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Great idea. I just completed a week long road trip with a week long retreat embedded in the middle.

I definitely like The Button Pushers. I like having people in my life who push my buttons because then I can see my ego programs more clearly and dismantle them.

Enjoy your rest.

Have fun! btw I don't know why Steemit has decided to display ads on the bottom of our images but it's the same ad on every single one of your artworks. Sad. Okay, I have to tell you to have fun again so I don't end on a downer. Have Fun!

I believe that's an ad glitch. Usually goes away after reopening the browser.

Oh hell yeah, you've gotta make time for that CRF, summer is fading fast!

I took that week break myself, 8 days without posting, longest stretch ever for me. Went by in a blink though.

I had a moment in what can only be called an old-school ghetto while I was delivering last night that made me think of you. Well bear spray. Which made me think of you. haha!

Those are the neighborhoods where it's unwise to burst out into spontaneous laughter, without concealed bear spray at the ready.

Wasn't exactly a neighborhood... picture a building as long as two football fields, with three levels, and each level has only two ways in and out via a concrete ramp in the middle and a set of stairs at the far end. Passing each 'apartment' is a 4 foot wide concrete 'pathway' alot like a cheap motel balcony. A friend told me it was the way they used to do affordable housing for the inner city so that cops could raid and no one could get away.

Edit: oh and people were out on this balcony partying, I had to shimmy through loud drunken drugged asses to get to the guy's apartment which if course was nowhere near either entrance LOL

I think the dirtbike is the only real reason for your vacation. Enjoy!

I just need to rest my head. It'll be nice to wake up tomorrow and not have to think of a post and work on art. And yeah, it's perfect dirtbike weather. Not too hot, not too wet, and everything is still green and lush.

The kaleidoscopic pieces are cool 😆 and maybe I just suck but I can only do one plane of symmetry, more makes my brain go excuse me whut 😳🤣

Have a good break and have fun on the bike!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They do hurt the brain after awhile, especially when you're trying make it all look like something. You've probably seen those ones I do where the top half looks like a face, and the bottom half looks like a different face, yet when flipped it's the exact same image. Those ones hurt the brain.

Dirtbikes don't hurt the brain unless I forget to tighten the strap for my helmet. I will enjoy it!

People get worried, rumors are created and begin to circulate.

I heard a rumor that you were abducted by aliens and that was the reason you weren't posting... something to do with alien probing. But then Trump said "Fake News" so I kinda calmed down.

At least you aren't like me... I take 3-4 months vacations out of nowhere without saying anything.

That was a true story though. Trump saying it was fake news was more of a reflex thing he can't control. The aliens gave me his meds but I ate them all by accident.

I've done the many month hiatus, twice. For a few months every year I usually live in an area that doesn't have any internet connection, just to be away.

Enjoy your break and be rested will miss your sense of humor.

A serious comment for once.

Thanks for the art and enjoy a break!

I don't even know what to do with a serious comment.

Thank you, for putting up with my shit. LOL!

of course is clever man, you're a magician.

plus I have an awesome Honda CRF450 dirtbike that really misses me.

Thinking of going for a ride? In any case, enjoy the break. It's weekend for me, so I'll be enjoying my break from my job - with Steem :D Still so much stuff to post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta enjoy that life stuff too, sometimes. Only live once. Hopefully someday this will all pay off and I'll have more time to actually live.

It's a nice bike. Bought it years ago when I quit my career to try my hand at living.

Gotta enjoy that life stuff too, sometimes.

For sure, enjoy the living stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75