You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Came Close To Giving Up Yesterday: Seriously — I Nearly Walked Away

in #life5 years ago

Haha, I cannot fault your logic- we need the metric, we need suffering to know joy, pain to know pleasure and on and on it goes. I am guilty of being the person you described, well minus calling people toxic because that's just shitty haha, but definitely insisting that others should be more positive blah blah. Now I honestly embrace everyone for exactly who they are, because I couldn't be me without the differences. It is the more negatively charged people that give way for the more positively charged people to exist, and vice versa. It is the nature of things, at least on this plane, there MUST be a balance- (awesome visual of standing with your arms out) And it's better, healthier, if we strive to find that balance rather than going too far in one direction or the other.

Glad you didn't give up, always hate to see you go!

Sort:  

I think being honest is on the positive spectrum, even when it stings. Like I said, that positive stuff can hurt. I think people are just fucking confused these days and want to be part of the happy cult. I can be happy, sad, angry, whatever I want. Can't stay in any of those places for long though because that knocks the system all out of whack. Force happiness upon yourself and one tiny misstep can be enough to create a devastating agony. These brain juices are really something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92