You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What should our posting style really be like?

in #life6 years ago

When I get to a lost post.... i look at how small the bar is on the side of the window... to see if i reeeeeeally want to drag that bar all the way down to read LOL

i love a post long enough to give you a glimpse into the person's world. should be entertaining in my opinion!

and i don't really come to steemit to be educated on things.... i love to laugh - to connect - to be inspired - to share.

and that can be done pretty quickly!
and it also makes it likely that i'll read the whole thing - absorb it, and then leave a comment that hopefully encourages the person to get to know me too!

Sort:  

I once made a post that was something like 10 pages long?

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jeezzle/the-third-floor-complete

There she goes.

I did make $44 on that post without the use of bid bots. However, @glitterfart upvoted it when she used to be around. She was a big whale that did a lot of up voting. I'm sure everyone misses the votess from her.

hehehehehe that's not too bad of a size (leaving it open to peruse later hehehe)

I did the same thing with my Fireflies story - chapter 1 was longer. and people told me break them up into 2 or 3 chpters for what i was posting

so i did - and everyone stuck around and really enjoyed it

$44 without bidbots nice! i only got those payouts with Curies. never without.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43