You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive and social human being

in #life5 years ago

Human beings are funny things. They want to hear the truth, but, only if you want to praise them. I daresay that there are not many people that want to hear the negative things about themselves.

I sometimes think that it is because secretly, they already know, but, they don't think anyone else notices it. Seriously. I do think that. But, when you point out the obvious and sometimes, not so obvious, well, you just hurt their pride. But, I can honestly say, I don't feel that way. If you don't like something about me, tell me.

If I have to discipline someone at work, I will tell them right up front what the problem is. I will also finish the conversation with something positive. Because I don't want it to be all about the negative. Or, if they are doing something wrong and I can see a better way, I will tell them what's wrong and pair that with a solution. It seems to be better received.

Is this being a hypocrite? I don't think so. I get it off my chest, but, I want to maintain my positivity, so I try to infuse a little bit of it in there. You may already do this. But, if you don't... You may try it, It may save your sanity.

As an aside, I cannot live without my friends. Friends since I was 5 and I have lived all over the world, but, I just take my friends with me!. That is why God made Skype! I hope that just being exhausted has made you feel like this. You are too nice to be unhappy. ((hugs))

!tip

Sort:  

Oh, thank you for your words and advice! Reading this from a person, who don't know me in person is so nice.

I usually try to have a positive ending to the conversation. Unfortunately, I haven't finished like that in the mentioned argument. So now, while thinking back I just don't feel right. I will have to try and restore the situation. But now I better have to think about how to do it the right way.

Thank you again, and have a nice week ahead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Depending on the situation and how comfortable you feel with doing this, if I do not feel like something ended in the correct way or the right way, I will remedy this with an apology, but not for the things that I said, but in the way that I said it. This way you are still saying what you mean but apologizing for the way it was received. But then, you know the situation better and you know what will work. I hope it all works out well because things like this are tricky little situations. Good luck to you and have a wonderful week!

Exactly... I was thinking the same way - apologizing about the way I said it, and not what I said... But do you know what it's so interesting... The fact that I realized men are just so tough on the outside, but when their pride is endangered, then they are the biggest girls in the whole wide world... For me, a man, who can't survive the truth about them isn't the man in the full meaning of the word. 🙄

And thanks. I will need some luck to pack the words for him. 😄 Good night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I know the right words will/have come to you. I have found that a lot of men when faced with that situation, are little girls, and bigger whiners.

Just my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93