You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a dream that by August 2018 I would have a home of my own.

in #life6 years ago

You can do it!! The first one is always the hardest. I was twenty-five and knew it all. LOL Times were a bit better when I bought my first house. It was built for me and I did get a wonderful kitchen, but, because of the job, ended up having to sell (for a sizable profit) and parlayed that into two house, one as a rental.

And so on.

I end up with five houses in the end and only ten years later. The market dropped and I had extra money (who knew THAT would happen!) So it was an opportunity.

Debt happens, but, just like you say, you hate debt, which is awesome! It will happen and I am excited for you. Good luck!!! And congratulations!

Tip!

Sort:  

Wow, a two for one deal that set the stage for you! That’s incredible and so inspiring. When I make it into the housing marketing of course I’ll mentioned how I did it, how I didn’t, and how it started rolling into something greater.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87