You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prep work when looking for work

in #life6 years ago

Sounds like you got it going on!

I have found that location, location, location is a biggie. There are just some places that are better when it comes to the job market. I have always been fortunate to live where the demand for employees made it easier to find a job. I will say that updating LinkedIn probably my number one recommendation when searching for a job because they are looked get looked at every time they are updated. That means a new set of eyes looks at them and that can't be all bad. I wish you much luck and getting that job! As an aside, once you graduate college, they usually have a service on campus that helps you link up with alumni for recommendations and help. One of the very best in between jobs that I have ever had was to work as a nanny. The pay is normally High and the work is generally very pleasant. If I went that route, I would definitely go through an agency. They usually have very select family. Good luck and let us know how you make out.

Tip!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip,l! You are so generous:) can you believe that I went through three hiring agencies, followed up with EVERY recuirter that has contacted me. Still it took a lot of prayer before I finally got a job to stick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91