You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step it challenge update

in #life6 years ago

I am so sorry that I missed this challenge! I am a walker/runner and I am always up to challenging myself.

I have lived in the Northeast growing up where Hills are a daily, if minor, inconvenience. As a general rule, getting 10000 steps is pretty normal for me. That isn't really so much part of my exercise but, how much of the day I am on my feet running about. I generally try to run at least two miles or walk 5 miles 5 times a week. At this point in life, that's all I have time for. There was a time that I did more but I honestly don't think I see much of a difference.

Good luck on your challenge! I have no doubt that you will surpass any and all of your goals.

Tip!

Sort:  

Wow, at my old job walking that much was normal too. We used to joke at who would hit 7 miles walking first. However, this desk job can be a real Challenege. I make myself walk around for every hour I’m sitting and that usually helps. Then when I get home instead of sitting and watching tv, I pace around the house. Join the Challenege with me. You don’t work at my job, so you can’t win, but at least I’d have a steemian walk buddy :)

We are already both winners just because we are doing it! Tell me what I need to do to join you! :)

Just keep track of your steps each week, maybe make a post. I’ll update once a weej

I'll start tomorrow. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87