Step it challenge update

in #life6 years ago

Remember my Step it up post?

A few more people signed up after the deadline, but I think they will let them participate. This is a pretty chilled competition and I am still super competitive. I have to win! Last weekend or so, I fly north to my sister's graduation. While there, I noticed I got a lot of steps. This inspired me. I took my phone to my workout class and tracking all those steps inspired me too.

My sister graduation picture. There were so many hills at this school, thank God I wore flats! She walked all day in her hills like a pro, so proud of her.

Week one & Week two

I've stopped wearing dresses because I have no place to put my phone and I keep walking without it. Every step counts!

The goal is to hit over 10k a day. Actually, I would love 15k a day, is that too much? I think not.

The day I hit 10,000 steps, the app had this confetti party. It was so cute! I was also exhausted that is a lot of steps. My parents think all my pacing around the house is odd, but did you know during a movie I walked over 5,000 steps. I couldn't believe it. I've spoken to a few of the others and they were shocked I was reaching 5k on most days. That tells me, I must be doing really well. However, there is one that wouldn't tell me how many steps he is getting. He might the stepper to keep an eye on!

The prize

When I win several gift cards, I am going shopping for Europe clothes. I found this AMAZING jacket with pockets on the inside, it is beautiful, cost me $5, and it is exactly what I was hoping for! Once It returns from the cleaners, I might remember to show it to you. However, I need shoes. My heels have decided to all self-destruct. Who would have known, that shoes after 10 years or so because so weak. Not I, that's who, some of my favorite heels not only unglued but also tore. Truly, it is a sad sight.

Anyways, gotta go walk. What challenges are you participating in lately? Are you in any fitness challenge? Do you have a step goal?

Doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

I am so sorry that I missed this challenge! I am a walker/runner and I am always up to challenging myself.

I have lived in the Northeast growing up where Hills are a daily, if minor, inconvenience. As a general rule, getting 10000 steps is pretty normal for me. That isn't really so much part of my exercise but, how much of the day I am on my feet running about. I generally try to run at least two miles or walk 5 miles 5 times a week. At this point in life, that's all I have time for. There was a time that I did more but I honestly don't think I see much of a difference.

Good luck on your challenge! I have no doubt that you will surpass any and all of your goals.

Tip!

Wow, at my old job walking that much was normal too. We used to joke at who would hit 7 miles walking first. However, this desk job can be a real Challenege. I make myself walk around for every hour I’m sitting and that usually helps. Then when I get home instead of sitting and watching tv, I pace around the house. Join the Challenege with me. You don’t work at my job, so you can’t win, but at least I’d have a steemian walk buddy :)

We are already both winners just because we are doing it! Tell me what I need to do to join you! :)

Just keep track of your steps each week, maybe make a post. I’ll update once a weej

I'll start tomorrow. :)

Hi @kubbyelizabeth! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01