You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting in a storm

in #life7 years ago

Another thing she is not mentioning here people is that this literally JUST happened. It happened with moments of her signing to steemit and posting two posts. Then she got silent. This is why she was silent.

This is massive, scary, and she is very lucky.

@quilty I am glad you wrote about this I was hoping you would. I am going to resteem this and I hope that some of the people on steemit see this and show you some love like I've seen them show other steemit community members that have had bad things happen.

We have people with houses burning down, and all sorts of things we help with.

This though is huge.

One minute your son is there on the third story the next there is a window with the screen missing and your son is not there.

It doesn't really get more frightening than that.

I am very glad it worked out as when our mutual friend told me what happened I know I went pale at the thought of a kid falling three stories.

Wow! The fact it turned out as it did is truly something to be thankful for.

Sort:  

@dwinblood Thank you! I am so very glad he is doing well too. He's been very chatty today and it is so nice to have that again. ;) Writing helps me process, and as I mentioned, putting it out there helped me reflect on how grateful I truly am for everything.

Thank you for sharing this link. Wouldn't have seen it without you passing it along.

Yeah I know her and knew what she was going through. I honestly didn't notice she had written it either until she asked me my opinion. I wasn't sure she'd be writing here anytime soon with what she was dealing with.

That's why I shared it and asked people to help her out if they can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65