You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Log ~ A New Beginning

in #life6 years ago

i wish you the best of luck my friend, just walking a little every day will help for sure along with your new diet. just cutting out sugar, flour and caffeine will help you dramatically to start. its a hard one for all of us. i gained 20 lbs myself from tons of moving and stress. i know the feeling. i started an internal cleansing and i'm halfway through. i may have lost 5 lbs so far but getting back to my ideal weight is what i'm shooting for. cooking fresh, healthy and not going out to eat. its not easy! hugs

Sort:  

I'm really happy you are also taking the time to take care of yourself. No one is going to do it for us! 20 pounds may not sound like much but I'm sure is drags you down! I know what it's like to take my eye off the ball.

Here's to the future!

@thebugiq yes i am trying. thank you. i got your back. was going to talk to you about it today in chat. for another time. yes the 20 lbs def does. i'm used to being so light and free. ho hum.
here is to our future! xo

4 brisk 15 minute walks a day does wonders, more is even better!

yes and i lost tons of weight doing just that in nyc, tho you end up running most times.

I used to work in a corporate office full of very large people who rarely moved. Before work, every break possible, & lunch I went out to hike in the woods. Was that or eat cake & pop in the break room. Excellent motivation to be healthy

yeah me too, but the stress of their energy still got me all jammed up.

Yeah me too, but the
Stress of their energy still
Got me all jammed up.

                 - eaglespirit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

OMG this is frgn hilarious but i love it and you!! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87