You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes the meds do more harm than good

in #life6 years ago

I know its hard. I stopped all meds more than once. You must find your superpower.

I can't tell you what to do, to forget medication and never look back. Being ADHD is hard and we are made to feel like we cannot participate in the sit still and listen culture of schooling and office. I haven't held a job for more than 2 or 3 months in my entire life.

Embrace who you are, find your superpower, love yourself. Whatever it is that makes you different doesn't come as only a cost. You have powers. What are they? You can do anything, just maybe not the same way as everyone else.

Steem on, toward Love and Light.

Sort:  

Yes I agree, embrace it, celebrate it, love it, yes, yes, wise words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75