You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biblical or pop culture, you tell me?

in #life7 years ago

I got all right....if I get to keep my point that 4 is from the Bible ...when Jesus is in wilderness and Devil comes to tempt him. Devil quotes scripture, but Jesus shoots him right back down, teaching him the true meaning.

But....other than #4, I had learned through the years that these arent actually from the Bible.
Thanks!!!!

Sort:  

Id never actually heard #4 said as a pop quote/statement before

Bravo my friend! You have done very well. Have you heard of any other similar to these?

“God won’t give you any more than you can handle.”

THIS page discusses this one.

That is awesome, wish I had it to add to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.95
ETH 3685.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31