You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Sunday Plumbing

in #life5 years ago

Very clever fix, using item found around your home. I love that you showed your son how to fix the pipe. My Dad was always fixing things himself when I was kid. Often he would have us help him, because of that experience, I try to fix things myself. I figure if it is already broken worst case scenario it will still be broken, best case it works again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think it's a great thing to let kids learn. At 10 he does a lot for me these days and enjoys doing them. I also want him to be able to manage on his own as he grows so that he's not always dependent on me or others. Thanks for your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree was the same with my son. He also learned a lot from Dad. In fact he followed in his footstep, becoming a Mechanical Engineer. My Mom was delight at this commenting, now Dad can talk to some one who actually will understand what he is talking about!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww! Thanks a lot for the gift, it is really appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome, Thanks for all you do for @upvotebuilders.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot, but I believe you and everyone else is playing there part and that is why we're growing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86