You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Okra and ground beef with rice and beans.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Erm.... I've not really tried this okra combination before (using okra to cook this way).

I only use okra for preparing okra soup which I eat with garri or fufu - ask any Nigerian about it lol 😂

But as a lover of good food, I'll definitely try this one out cus it really looks yummy and I'm salivating already.


Thanks for sharing this wonderful food and cooking story.

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Hahahahaha. Yea, that's the one we know. Had it for dinner today. Well, its always good to learn new system, you never can tell.

Excuse me if I am really ignorant, but I cook for a living, and I got curious, and was looking into garri and fufu recipes, when it seemed to me that it was like bland "mashed potatoes", but then it occurred to me, this is like an edible eating utensil isn't it, Like using chips to eat a dip?

For me Okra is a totally new ingredient that I never used before Bianca introduced it to me. I only know this way. Okra soup sounds nice I'll look it up!

OK. Try it and you'll love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77