You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Peek at the Beautiful Rolling Hills of England

in #life6 years ago

I can't wait to see this with my own eyes next year. My brother and I traced our ancestors back to Oxhill Parish in Warwickshire. They left for America in the 1600's and next year we're going to make a trip back to the village they left from.

Sort:  

Awesome! It's boggles the mind just how far generations preceding us can geographically span. Well, England welcomes you back, sir. You'd love a visit to these parts, I'm sure.

It really is incredible to think about. I've been in touch with the local historical society and we still have relatives there. Even more amazing to me, the house that our ancestors left from is still standing. I can't wait to see it all with my own eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77