You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training for Getting What You Want

in #life6 years ago

Juicy question, @indigoocean! And great answers poppin' up. I nurture my senses as a (needful) way of life, so drastic mood shifts have lessened a lot over the years.

But when I do dip, allowing my wise inner impulse to reach for the just-right aromatics, music, movement, nap-reset, etc. always lifts.

The training for me started with starving the things I don't want, and feasting the things I do want. Chosen focus. <--- It always seems to return to that.

Sort:  

Such a crucial commitment that I hope everyone can eventually make for themselves. To commit to focusing on the wanted instead of worry about the unwanted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87