You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pressure. III, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #life6 years ago

Women especially in Africa face a lot of pressure to get married. There are times I get comments from my mum about marriage. I just try and overlook it for my own peace of mind.

Sometimes, I ask myself "if marriage is a must for a woman". Can't she just decide to stay on her own without family or societal pressure?

The lady in question really tried, I won't allow any one to pressure me. If it get worse, will just go and rent "face me I slap you room".

Humans should be allowed to make their decisions and be solely responsible for it. Not forcing opinions on them.

I think some parents need to unlearn and relearn certain things about parenting.

Thanks for sharing. A lot of women out there have sad tales to tell.

Sort:  

Yes, some people have sad tales to tell, and sometime our parents want us to repeat their own examples which might not be applicable in this modern world. Maybe the mother got married at 25, and now forced this lady to also get married at 25, depriving her a lot,

Humans should be allowed to make their decisions and be solely responsible for it. Not forcing opinions on them.

I love that. Thanks a lot for this. Yes, please do what's best for you, especially where the matter of your heart is involved. Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88