Adulting Machines

in #life6 years ago

I now have a laundry machine and a dishwasher in my new apartment, I feel like an adult!


I used to live in a tiny studio apartment, where I basically lived on my bed, and my bathroom was so small that the shower was almost on top of the toilet, and definitely no room for a laundry machine. My kitchen was bigger than in the current apartment, but I barely use it so it doesn’t matter. It’s not like I will be having dinner parties and inviting 8 people to have a feast with me. It’s just me for most of the time. I despise washing dishes, which is one reason why I hardly ever cooked. Now I have a dishwasher so I am one step closer to getting back to cooking more.

I don’t know if I’m getting old or if it’s just the convenience of everything but I am truly ecstatic about owning both a dishwasher and a laundry machine. Yeah it’s cool to have more space around me, a sauna and a balcony, but in everyday use, things like washing machines make a huge difference in the quality of life.

I’m living a life of luxury here today, waking up without the alarm, having good coffee and writing on my laptop while a hunky man is on my bathroom installing the laundry machine. And no, not a boyfriend, but a person I paid to deliver and install the machine. I think I could have done the installing myself too but I didn’t want to take any chances of fucking it up and ruining my new toy, besides, I had to have it delivered to me anyways, the installation cost wasn't that much extra.

I’m super excited to have these machines help me adult more efficiently! I'm gonna sit in front of the washer for the rest of the day and watch laundry spin around. TGIF bitcheeees!!


Ps. I just had to read the manual(!!!) on how to use my fancy new washer and drier 2-in-1 machine, so many buttons and blinking light and beeps!


The picture is obviously not from my home today, it's from this old set, which is apparently missing a few pics.

Sort:  

It's the little things we take for granted until we don't have them anymore, then you realize how much you needed them. Not having a washer n dryer or dishwasher is a huge disadvantage as an adult- definitely sucks to do everything at the laundromat or wash by hand. My next place will NEED to have all of the above.

It's also interesting how you can live without something like a washing machine, and when you get it, you no longer ever want to be without it! Always upgrading, never downgrading!

Laundry machine? Why not just buy new clothes?!

Why do you think I own so much underwear...

Ahh, you are living an adult-ing fantasy. I also have that dream...someday - sigh - I too will have a nice machine installed, and maybe it will come with a hunky installer instead of that guy that always has plumber's crack...

All you gotta do is order one home! I think there might be a service where you can only pay for the man, and not the washing machine.

Lol! I'm cheap. I've already got my husband for free.

How did you wash your clothes before then?

In the communal laundry room :D

I hate those things :/

Haha... I know I am getting old, when I read ...new washer and drier 2-in-1 machine... and the wheels in my head start turning slowly, while I count the machines in the photo... puzzled for several minutes, until I finally see the "small print" 🤓

I remember, when I got my first washing machine and right there I decided, if I ever had to start all over, that this appliance was going to be the first one I'd buy! The one I have today is still working fine after 25 years. I traded it for a painting :-)

Oh yes, dish washer! That's the big one. Pure luxury, right? 😁😎

Hahaha I'm glad you figured it out eventually, wouldn't want to leave you confused :D I'm over the moon about my luxurious washing machines, they make life so much more enjoyable, it's insane!

At this point all learners of English as a second language should keep in mind the difference between adulting and adultery.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thahaha, that is a good tip. Adulting is not actually even a real word, just slang, but I like it.

Technically, an unmarried person cannot commit adultery, only act as an accessory to it for someone else.

As you probably already noticed that I enjoy reading your steem contents. If not I I’m telling you that I do enjoy blogs.

I was wondering have you ever thought about doing dtube vlogs once in a while ?

Wishing you happy Weekend:)

I did not know that, but thank you! :)

I never watch vlogs myself, so it's definitely not my thing.

If Vlogging not your thing then I’m perfectly fine!

Happy Blogging:)

Congrats for the machines!
Don't you got a family?

No, nobody wants to make babies with me because I'm so ugly.

Now you can wash all these DIRTY clothes really clean :D

hah I thought you were gonna sit on the machine while it was on LoL

I was sure someone is gonna comment that!

Hah I thought you were
Gonna sit on the machine
While it was on LoL

                 - bearbear613


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05