One Random Thing I’m Very Grateful For

in #life5 years ago

lepi.jpg

Being a blogger and working from home, there is one great benefit in it that you might not have thought of. It’s the freedom of taking a sick day and really letting your body heal without feeling bad about missing work.

If you have the flu or break your leg, you can take sick leave from work until you are better. Though I hardly ever did because I have a hard working entrepreneurship mentality installed in me and I can’t help it. But now that I work from home and I am my own boss, I can easily give my body time to heal if I even feel a little bit sick, and thus probably prevent a flu getting any worse.

More importantly, there is this other thing that causes pain once a month for us ladies, and you can’t take sick leave because of it. At least I never have nor none of my friends have, not that I know of. No amount of pain killers takes all the pain and discomfort away, I would need straight up morphine for that, yet I had to smile to the customers, stay on my feet all day and just suck it up.

I’m so grateful that as a blogger, I can easily take the day off to suffer in peace, at home alone. And if I want to and feel like it, I can actually work too, from the comfort of my bed. I can also go take a hot shower or even go to the sauna, or basically just try and sleep through the worst bit what ever time that is. I’m so darn grateful for the fact that at the moment I can actually plan my life around these things and live more comfortably.

Sort:  

Does this mean you're not feeling well? If so, I hope you get better soon. Even if it's just the usual, you know, lady things.

When I worked at the bookstore 90% of the staff was female. One day I was complaining because I felt achy, irritable, sore, and generally miserable. It was really bizarre. And the woman next to me said, "Oh, you've just synchronized with all the women who work here."

I think I've always been a little too in touch with my feminine side.

I think I've always been a little too in touch with my feminine side.

At least you admit it.

Bro hug? 🤗

Bring it on!

Probably not the BEST time to ask but I wanted to do a painting of you one of these days. Would you mind?

Are you any good and what did you have in mind? :P

https://steemit.com/art/@hotsauceislethal/ginger-11-x14-acrylic-painting-process

That is one of my most recent paintings. I dunno I had this one pic in mind but I wanted it to be a surprise.

You can use my pictures as reference if you want to, but if I don’t like the painting, I’m not gonna act like I do, okay? 😈 I am spoiled by watching some incredible artists like our very own @reinhard-schmid and my little sister who is also a pro.

It's important to take days for yourself regardless of current health conditions IMO.

You are very professional and take your job seriously. Regardless of the freedom that comes with this, there is still a self imposed set of responsibilities that comes with this mindset, and it can be just as taxing as a regular job at times, at least for me, but it gives us fulfillment and enjoyment, and this is what is important.

This photo is really beautiful, but incites a sad feeling for me. Like there is an empty spot on your bed that should be filled by a big strong man, but that is only the perception of futuremind, and I don't mean anything bad by it, just this photo makes me feel a little sad, but it's still very beautiful.

Nice work as always darling.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I could not configure the picture .... I read your post but the picture is leading sick minds to NSFW. ..sorry... this is what I see... but all in all to be a blogger is a dream for so many people to be achieved. ..I wish you prospective future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61